Beamish Hall Wedding Fayre

Hey!

So this time last month whilst we were in NYC.. this happened!

My favourite guy asked me the big question and of course I said yes! It was a total surprise and was the icing on the cake after an awesome trip.

This was round two of NYC, again it didn’t fail me, it became even more special. So after tons of happy tears and telling the world we got home, got back to reality and visited our first Wedding Fayre Sunday just gone hosted by Belle Bridal.

Everything became real, I can’t believe I’m going to be a bride!!

Greeted at the door with fizz, a goody bag and a bride sticked – I didn’t know what to expect. We walked through and browsed all of the stalls which even included cake tasting. Omg. Everything became super exciting and scary all at once. I didn’t know how much went into a wedding and how two years isn’t as much time as I thought to plan! It got me thinking a lot .. where to even start?! But then I got side tracked with all the beautiful decor!

And Of course there was a catwalk of beautiful bridal/ bridesmaid dresses from all different designers. I was mesmerised .. I couldn’t believe that in two years I’ll be in one of these walking down my own isle.

I have no idea what kind of dress I want. I want to try everything until I find the truly perfect dress but seeing some of these gowns my heart melted. I wanted to try all of them!

So we’re still no further forward with where to start, intact we’re so far behind already! I did however learn that we have to get our shit together and start planning! Each person I spoke to at each stall were so helpful and I will be visiting as many as these Fayres as possible. There’s so much inspiration !

And we’re finally in Autumn! My most favourite season ever for fashion. I scored this gorgeous relaxed, oversized knit from H&M for only £6. The denim is of course Mango and the sneaks were on sale in Schuh!

I’ve decided seeing as I love A/W so much to come back blogging outfits. I did something huge yesterday.. sent away four black, wheelie bin sized, bags to charity. Full of designer gear that I no longer wear, hoping they go to a good home ready to start my new wardrobe. So here’s to some fun in styling, most of it will be Mango seeing as I live in it 😅😘

Jx